The Cooper Institute
 

Founded in 1970 by the "Father of Aerobics"
Kenneth H. Cooper MD, MPH

Loading
 

Upcoming FitnessGram Webinars

Upcoming webinars

Fitnessgram®: Finding Funding

 

This two part webinar series will look at how you, your school, and school district can locate funding from a variety of sources to fund a Fitnessgram purchase and support quality physical education. The audiences for this webinar are: coordinators, directors, principals, department chairs, lead teachers, health & physical education teachers.

 

Part I: Building an infrastructure

Thu, Oct 13, 2011 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM EDT · Sign up for this session

(10:00 am Eastern, 9:00 am Central, 8:00 am Mountain, 7:00 am Pacific)

 

Tue, Oct 18, 2011 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM EDT · Sign up for this session

 (10:00 am Eastern, 9:00 am Central, 8:00 am Mountain, 7:00 am Pacific)

 

Part II: Finding funding sources

Tue, Nov 15, 2011 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM EST · Sign up for this session

 (10:00 am Eastern, 9:00 am Central, 8:00 am Mountain, 7:00 am Pacific)

 

Tue, Dec 6, 2011 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM EST · Sign up for this session

(3:30 pm Eastern, 2:30 pm Central, 1:30 pm Mountain, 12:30 pm Pacific)

 

Register Today!  

Fitnessgram®: Changes to the Fitnessgram® Healthy Fitness Zone® standards

 

Marilu Meredith, National Fitnessgram Project Director for The Cooper Institute, and Kathy Read, Fitnessgram Director at Human Kinetics, are hosting this free webinar to get users up to speed on the changes to the standards, the science behind the new standards, and their impact for administrators, teachers, and students.

 

This webinar will be repeated in several sessions: 

Thu, Oct 27, 2011 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT · Sign up for this session

(12:00 noon Eastern, 11:00 am Central, 10:00 am Mountain, 9:00 am Pacific)

Thu, Nov 10, 2011 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST · Sign up for this session

(12:00 noon Eastern, 11:00 am Central, 10:00 am Mountain, 9:00 am Pacific)

Mon, Nov 14, 2011 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST · Sign up for this session

(4:00 pm Eastern, 3:00 pm Central, 2:00 pm Mountain, 1:00 pm Pacific)

 

Register Today!